Local Government

Published on June 12th, 2014 | by admin


North Solihull Councillor New Leader of Council

Councillor Bob Sleigh has been named as the new leader of Solihull Council. First elected as a Councillor for Bickenhill 14 years ago, Councillor Sleigh has held the Health and Wellbeing portfolio for the last three years.

The cabinet leaders supporting Councillor Sleigh ves also been announced along with the new Mayor of Solihull, Counillor Kate Wild.

The seven Cabinet members and their portfolios are:

Coun Bob Sleigh – Leader of the Council and Resources

Coun Ian Courts – Cabinet Member for Economic Development and Land

Councillor Diana Holl-Allen MBE – Cabinet Member for Community & Partnerships

Coun Robert Hulland – Cabinet Member for Environment and Housing

Coun Ken Meeson – Cabinet Member for Health and Wellbeing

Coun Ted Richards OBE – Cabinet Member for Transport & Highways

Coun Joe Tildesley – Cabinet Member for Education, Skills & Culture Portfolio

The leaders of the opposition groups are:

Coun Karl Macnaughton Green Group Leader

Coun Alan Nash Labour Group Leader

Coun John Windmill Liberal Democrat Group Leader




About the Author

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to Top ↑